Covid-19: Sabah bans visitors from five nations

KOTA KINABALU: Nationals from India, France, America, Africa and Brazil are prohibited from entering Sabah in view of the Covid-19 variant, said to originate from India, which is causing concern.

Chief Minister Datuk Seri Hajiji Noor said only Sabahans, their spouses and children are allowed to enter the state after a 14-day compulsory quarantine.

He also said all crewmembers of vessels, except Malaysians, with a travel history to India over the past 14 days are not allowed to sign off in Sabah.

The Malaysians concerned, however, are still required to undergo a 14-day compulsory quarantine.

This order takes effect on April 28.


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.